Skip to Content

Federal Byelections

/ 97.3 The Eagle
              A date has been set for voters in South Surrey-White Rock to pick their new representative in Ottawa. Prime Minister Justin Trudeau announced on Sunday that four byelections will take place across the country on December 11th. The South Surrey-White Rock seat became vacant this fall when Conservative M-P Dianne Watts stepped down to run for the B-C Liberal leadership. The other byelections will take place in the Newfoundland and Labrador riding of Bonavista-Burin-Trinity, Saskatchewan’s Battlefords-Lloydminster and Ontario’s Scarborough-Agincourt.

Comments are closed.